India Political Map Pdf

India is located in southern Asia and is the world’s seventh-largest country by area. The Political Map of India shows the country’s 28 states and 7 union territories, as well as its neighboring countries. India is a federal republic with a parliamentary democracy.

The President of India is the head of state, while the Prime Minister is the head of government. Parliament is bicameral, consisting of the Lok Sabha (House of the People) and Rajya Sabha (Council of States). Federalism in India means that there is a division of power between the central government and the states.

The Constitution of India guarantees equality and civil rights for all citizens regardless of religion, caste, or gender. India has a long history dating back to ancient civilization. The Indus Valley Civilization was one of the earliest complex societies developed in what is now Pakistan and northwest India around 3,000 BCE.

Hinduism originated in India and is still practiced by a majority of Indians today. Buddhism also began in India; however, it spread throughout Asia after Buddhists were persecuted by Hindus during the reign of Emperor Ashoka in the 3rd century BCE. Islam arrived in India through Arab traders in the 8th century CE and soon became an important part of Indian society.

European colonization began in earnest with Portuguese explorer Vasco da Gama’s arrival to Calicut in 1498 CE.

India is a large and diverse country, and its political landscape reflects that. The India political map is a complex one, with a variety of different regions and states. Each has its own unique history, culture, andpolitics.

Understanding the India political map can be daunting, but it’s worth taking the time to do so. With such a rich and complex history, there’s much to learn about this fascinating country.

#India Political Map filling Explanation

India Political Map Pdf 2022

India’s Political Map for 2022 In 2022, India will be a federal republic with 29 states and 7 union territories. The President of India will be the head of state, and the Prime Minister will be the head of government.

The Parliament of India will be unicameral. The states of India are: Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmiri Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram Nagaland Odisha Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim Tamil Nadu Telangana Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand West Bengal The union territories of India are: Andaman and Nicobar Islands Chandigarh Dadra and Nagar Haveli Daman and Diu Lakshadweep National Capital Region Puducherry

India has a parliamentary system within the framework of a Constitution which was adopted on 26 January 1950. The Constitution provides for a bicameral legislature consisting of the President (head of state) and two Houses known as the Council of States (Upper House or Rajya Sabha) and the House of Commons (Lower House or Lok Sabha). There is also a Supreme Court headed by the Chief Justice.


What Does the India Political Map Pdf Show

The India Political Map Pdf shows the country’s outline as well as its internal divisions. The map includes the names of the states and union territories, their capitals, and major cities. It also indicates the international boundaries of India.

Where is India Located

The Republic of India is located in southern Asia, between Bangladesh and Pakistan. It has a long coastline on the Arabian Sea and the Bay of Bengal in the south, and shares land borders with Pakistan to the northwest, China, Nepal, and Bhutan to the north, Myanmar to the east, and Sri Lanka to the south east.

What are the Neighboring Countries of India

The neighbors of India are Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. All of these countries share a land border with India. India shares its longest land border with Bangladesh.

The Indo-Bangladesh border is 4,053 kilometers long. Bangladesh has a population of 168 million people, making it the world’s eighth most populous country. The capital of Bangladesh is Dhaka.

Bhutan is a small country located in the eastern Himalayas. It has a population of just over 700,000 people and its capital is Thimphu. Bhutan and India have a close relationship and Indian citizens do not need a visa to enter Bhutan.

Myanmar is located to the east of India and has a coastline on the Bay of Bengal. Myanmar has a population of over 53 million people and its capital city is Naypyidaw. Tourists from India require a visa to enter Myanmar.

Nepal is another small country located in the Himalayas between India and China. It has a population of around 28 million people and its capital city is Kathmandu. Like Bhutan, Indian citizens do not need a visa to enter Nepal.

Pakistan is located to the west of India and shares an almost 2,000 kilometer long border with the country. Pakistan has a population of over 200 million people making it the world’s sixth most populous country. Its capital city Islamabad was built in 1960 after Karachi was deemed unsuitable for this purpose due to growing tensions with neighboring India at that time.

. Sri Lanka is an island nation located off the southeastern coast of India; separated by only about 30 kilometers at their narrowest point in the Palk Strait.. Sri Lanka has 21 million inhabitants and its capital Colombo was first developed by the Portuguese in 1505 who used it as a base for their spice trade operations..

Who are the Current Political Leaders of India

The current political leaders of India are Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister, and Amit Shah, the Home Minister. Both are from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).


India is a vast country with a complex political landscape. To help you make sense of it all, we’ve created this handy India political map. The map shows the country’s 28 states and 8 union territories, as well as its major cities and towns.

It also highlights India’s international borders, with Pakistan to the west, China and Nepal to the north, and Bangladesh and Myanmar to the east. Scroll down for a closer look at some of the key features of this India political map!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *