Angel Falls by Kristin Hannah

Kristin Hannah’s Angel Falls is a novel about love, loss, and redemption. After the death of her husband, Will, in a car accident, Shannon McAdams is left to raise their two young daughters alone. Shannon is struggling to make ends meet and keep her family together when she meets Luke Carter, a former Marine who has returned home from Afghanistan scarred both physically and emotionally.

Luke offers to help Shannon with whatever she needs, but it isn’t long before he realizes that what she really needs is someone to lean on. As their friendship grows into something more, Shannon begins to heal from her grief and learn to love again. But just as she starts to move forward with her life, tragedy strikes once more and threatens to destroy everything she has built.

Kristin Hannah’s novel, Angel Falls, is a heartwarming story of love and redemption. Set in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, the novel follows the lives of two estranged sisters who are brought back together by their father’s death. While they were growing up, the sisters were always at odds with each other.

But as they reconnect in their adulthood, they begin to heal old wounds and create new memories. Hannah’s characters are richly drawn and her prose is lyrical. She captures the essence of sisterhood and the healing power of forgiveness.

Angel Falls is a moving story that will stay with you long after you’ve turned the last page.

Kristin Hannah Books in Order

Kristin Hannah is an American author of historical fiction, romance, and suspense novels. She has written twenty-three novels, including the bestsellers The Nightingale and Firefly Lane. Her novel Home Front was a New York Times bestseller and won the 2013 National Book Award for fiction.

Kristin Hannah grew up in Southern California and earned her degree in English Literature from the University of Washington. After graduation, she moved to Paris where she worked as a journalist for a French news agency. She eventually returned to the United States and began writing novels.

Kristin Hannah’s first novel, On Mystic Lake, was published in 1997. Since then, she has published twenty-two more novels, including the New York Times bestsellers The Nightingale and Firefly Lane. Her most recent novel, Home Front, was published in 2013 and won the National Book Award for fiction.

Angel Falls by Kristin Hannah


What is the Book Angel Falls About?

The book Angel Falls is about a young woman named Gabby who is dealing with the loss of her father. She finds comfort in her faith and in the beauty of nature. The story follows Gabby as she discovers more about herself and her relationship with God.

It is a journey of self-discovery and healing that will leave readers feeling inspired and hopeful.

Is Angel Falls a Sequel to On Mystic Lake?

No, Angel Falls is not a sequel to On Mystic Lake. The two books are unrelated.

Did Kristin Hannah Write the Nightingale?

No, Kristin Hannah did not write the Nightingale.

The Weekend Readers : Angel Falls by Kristin Hannah


Kristin Hannah’s novel Angel Falls tells the story of two sisters, Claire and Lydia, who are separated by tragedy. Claire is forced to leave her home and family in Seattle after her husband is killed in a car accident. She moves to the small town of Angel Falls, Oregon, where she starts a new life as a widow and single mother.

Lydia remains in Seattle with their parents, struggling to cope with her own grief and anger. When their father dies unexpectedly, the sisters are reunited and must learn to forgive each other and move forward with their lives.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *