A Court of Silver Flames PDF (Book 5)

A Court of Silver Flames is actually a follow-up. And the first spin-off book after A Court of Thorns and Roses by author Sarah J. Maas. The story follows the events of what happens in the Court of Frost and Starlight’s book. And it is a story through the eyes of both Nesta and Cassian. The book is to release on the 16th of February 2021.

A Court of Silver Flames PDF

A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J Maas

Book Details

Book Name A Court of Silver Flames
Author Sarah J. Maas
Language English
Format Pdf
Pages 757
Size 2.66 MB


With the war finally over, Feyre’s sister Nesta has now turned into a High Fae and has top billing in this book, which is part of the “Thorn and Rose” series by the author.

At the end of the latest ACOTAR novel, A Court of Frost and Starlight, you have a sneak peek of what will happen to Nesta about her love for Rhys’ blood brother Cassian.

Nesta was always proud of herself. She gets angry fast and then slowly forgives. She has been searching for her place in the strange and deadly world in which she lives. To make matters worse, he seems unable to escape the fear of war with Hybern and all her losses.

More than anyone else, it was Cassian who bothers her the most. However, it is not only the nature of Cassian that drives her mad. The fire between them is undeniable, and it burns hotter when they are in close proximity.

Simultaneously, the tenacious human queens. In the final war, who returned to Europe have created a dangerous new alliance that threatens the fragile peace established in all regions.

The key to preventing them may be Cassian and Nesta facing their troubled pasts. They must navigate this world fighting conflicts and discovering their internal conflicts and other dangers, including fighting the monsters.

The story so far

A Court of Wings and Ruin

The preceding story to the A court of Silver and Flames is the A Court of Wings and Ruin, whose publication date was 2017. In it and in the end, the above snippet teased Nesta’s story in the new book.

In this part of the story

Frye decided to return to Spring Court to gather information on Tamlin’s operations. And plans to invade King Hybern and his army by threatening to destroy Prythian.

However, to succeed, she needs to play a game of deadly deception. And failure can be devastating not only just for her personally but also for her world.

When war strikes them all, Frye needs to decide who to trust during the dazzling. And deadly highways and hunt allies in unexpected places.

The book begins from Rhysand’s perspective. Set on the battlefield during the war two years before the building of the wall. Rhysand walks in the aftermath of the day’s battle in search of the dead. When he sees an Illyrian wing half-open, he begins to search for the corpse, fearing it is Cassian or Azriel.

He sees the soldier’s hair and skin that looks like Cassian, but the face shows it’s not him. After some relief, Rhysand sees another wing sticking out of the massed body. Doing the same, he checks if the other soldier is one of his brothers and finds that he is not. Over and over again, he sees the corpses and digs his way, looking for his folk.

A Court of Thorns and Roses series

The series is lovingly on call as “A Court of Thorns and Roses series.” Is a series of books by the author that tells several fairy tales. Including the folklore of beauty and the beast, Hades and Persephone, and the faerie tales.

It is most likely an inspiration by the “first Scottish fairy tale,” the Border Ballard. This ballad tells of  Tam Lin, a knight who is caught by the fairy queen while hunting.

The trilogy focuses on the story of a Fyre. Who is taken to the Faereland of Prisian after killing a faerie? On the 12th of July, 2016, Entertainment Weekly announced that Sarah J. Maas has written five new books. Except for the first three novels in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series. There is also a coloring book whose release date was  2017. Two short stories are in the pipeline, three novels set before and after the first three books.


The chronology of the stories are as follows and starting with the first series: We have

  • The Court of Thorns and Roses which is has a 5th of May, 2015 publish date
  • Followed by A Court of Mist and Fury, which came out on the 3rd of May, 2016
  • Then A Court of Wings and Ruin, which had a release date of the 2nd of May, 2017
  • The other books in the series are the upcoming A Court of Silver Flames. Which is to release on the 26th of January, 2021, and there is also a plan for a Fifth and a Sixth book.

There have also been some Novellas in the series: We have

  • In this iteration, the first book is A Court of Frost and Starlight, set for release on the 1st of May, 2018. And a companion book the “A Court of Thorns and Roses Coloring Book. Which is also set for release in 2017
  • And finally, some Extra Content in the title Wings and Embers, which is also set for release in 2016

Final Words

For fans of the series and author Sarah J. Maas, the recent cover reveals the new upcoming book. It did not come without some controversy as some fans were very unhappy.

This book’s cover is definitely different from the original cover from the previous books in the series. Mars in April says that the book had been under a  redesign with a new cover.  And this is an announcement that many fans are angry about.

Many readers of Maas continue to express disappointment with this newly designed cover on social media. The main complaint is that compared to the original print version. In the previous novel, this book looks out of place.

The book release is also slightly set back for about three weeks because of the pandemic. However, from the buzz, it still seems to be a fantastic continuation of the story.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *