gold cup 2023 tv schedule

The Gold Cup 2023 is the 18th edition of the biennial soccer tournament that features the best teams from North America, Central America and the Caribbean. The tournament will be co-hosted by the United States and Canada, with 16 teams competing for the continental title.

The Gold Cup 2023 will kick off on June 24, 2023 and conclude with the final on July 16, 2023. The matches will be played in 15 venues across 14 cities, including Toronto, Arlington, Charlotte, Chicago, Cincinnati, Glendale, Harrison, Inglewood, Paradise, St. Louis, San Diego, Santa Clara and Houston1.

The United States is the defending champion, having defeated Mexico 1-0 in extra time of a thrilling final in 20212. Mexico is the most successful team in the history of the Gold Cup, with eight titles to its name. Other past winners include Canada (2000) and Costa Rica (1963, 1969).

The Gold Cup 2023 will feature some of the best players in the region, such as Christian Pulisic (USA), Alphonso Davies (Canada), Hirving Lozano (Mexico), Bryan Ruiz (Costa Rica) and Alberth Elis (Honduras). The tournament will also serve as a preparation for the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers, which will begin in September 2023.

How to watch the Gold Cup 2023

Each game of the Gold Cup 2023 will be available live on FOX, FS1 and FS2. You can also stream the matches on the FOX Sports app and FOXSports.com1. Alternatively, you can watch the games on ESPN+, which will provide exclusive coverage of the tournament in English and Spanish3.

Gold Cup 2023 schedule and results

The Gold Cup 2023 will consist of four groups of four teams each. The top two teams from each group will advance to the quarterfinals. The knockout stage will then follow a single-elimination format until the final.

Here is the full schedule and results of the Gold Cup 2023 (all times ET):

Group Stage

Saturday, June 24, 2023

Group A: United States 1-1 Jamaica Group A: Trinidad and Tobago 3-0 Saint Kitts and Nevis Group A: Haiti 2-1 Qatar Group B: Mexico 4-0 Honduras

Sunday, June 25, 2023

Group C: Martinique 2-1 El Salvador Group C: Panama 2-1 Costa Rica Group D: Canada 2-2 Guadeloupe Group D: Guatemala 1-0 Cuba

Monday, June 26, 2023

Group A: Jamaica 4-1 Trinidad and Tobago Group A: United States 6-0 Saint Kitts and Nevis

Tuesday, June 27, 2023

Group B: Qatar 1-1 Honduras Group B: Mexico 3-1 Haiti Group C: Martinique vs. Panama – 6:30 p.m. (FS1) Group C: El Salvador vs. Costa Rica – 8:30 p.m. (FS1)

Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Group D: Cuba vs. Guadeloupe – 7:30 p.m. (FS1) Group D: Guatemala vs. Canada – 9:30 p.m. (FS1)

Thursday, June 29, 2023

Group A: Jamaica vs. Saint Kitts and Nevis – 7 p.m. (FS1) Group A: United States vs. Trinidad and Tobago – 7 p.m. (FOX) Group B: Honduras vs. Haiti – 9 p.m. (FS2) Group B: Mexico vs. Qatar – 9 p.m. (FS1)

Friday, June 30, 2023

Group C: Canada vs. Cuba – 6:30 p.m. (FS1) Group C: Guadeloupe vs. Guatemala – 6:30 p.m. (FS2) Group D: Costa Rica vs. Martinique – 8:30 p.m. (FS1) Group D: El Salvador vs. Panama -8:30 p.m. (FS2)


Saturday, July 8, 2023

QF1: Winner Group A vs Runner-up Group B – TBD QF2: Winner Group B vs Runner-up Group A – TBD

Sunday, July 9, 2023

QF3: Winner Group C vs Runner-up Group D – TBD QF4: Winner Group D vs Runner-up Group C – TBD


Wednesday, July 12, 2023

SF1: Winner QF1 vs Winner QF3 – TBD SF2: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF4 – TBD


Sunday, July 16, 2023

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 – 7:30 p.m. (FOX)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *