Age of Sigmar Seraphon by Games Workshop

The Seraphon, or Lizardmen, are one of the most ancient and powerful races in the Warhammer world. They have been a part of Games Workshop’s miniatures range for many years, but they’ve never had their own game… until now. Age of Sigmar is GW’s new fantasy miniature wargame, and it’s brought the Seraphon to the forefront.

The new game has given them a whole new lease on life, with updated models and rules that make them a fearsome force on the battlefield.

The Seraphon are a mysterious and powerful race of reptilian warriors who serve the gods of Chaos. They were first seen during the Age of Sigmar, when they invaded the realm of Ghur from their home in the Realm of Chaos. The Seraphon are led by their four great seraphon lords: Saurus Calidus, Saurus Astrolith Bearer, Skink Starpriest, and Troglodon.

These mighty warriors fight with ferocious strength and skill, using their razor-sharp claws and teeth to tear apart their enemies. The Seraphon are a fearsome force to be reckoned with, and any army that faces them is sure to meet a swift and brutal end.

Age of Sigmar Seraphon Army List

If you’re looking to start a new army or add to your existing one, then this Age of Sigmar Seraphon Army List is for you! The Seraphon are a fearsome force of lizardmen and dinosaurs that inhabit the Mortal Realms. They seek to conquer all who oppose them and return the world to order.

This list includes everything you need to get started with a Seraphon army, including units, wargear, and abilities. It also provides suggested strategies for using your army on the battlefield. So whether you’re new to Age of Sigmar or a seasoned veteran, this list will help you take your game to the next level!

Age of Sigmar Seraphon  by Games Workshop


Why are Lizardmen Called Seraphon?

Lizardmen are a race of reptilian humanoids that can be found in various parts of the world. They are also known as Saurians or Reptilians. The word “Seraphon” is derived from the Greek word meaning “burning ones”.

It is believed that they were once a proud and noble race who had fallen from grace and been cursed by the gods. As a result, they now lurk in the shadows, preying on the weak and innocent. Some say that the reason lizardmen are called Seraphon is because they are able to transform their bodies into great serpents.

Others believe that it is because they possess magical powers which allow them to control fire. Whatever the case may be, there is no denying that these creatures are dangerous and should be avoided at all costs.

How Many Points Do You Start With Collecting Seraphon?

In the game of Warhammer Age of Sigmar, players take on the role of one of the factions vying for control of the Mortal Realms. One of these factions is the Seraphon, a force of lizardmen that have been awakened from their slumber by the Great Old Ones. The Seraphon are led by Lord Mazdamundi, a powerful sorcerer who has harnessed the power of the sun to create an army of ferocious dinosaurs.

Players can start collecting Seraphon by purchasing either the Start Collecting! Seraphon box set or the Stormcast Eternals and Seraphon Battletome. Each of these sets comes with a number of miniatures, as well as all of the necessary gaming materials to get started playing with this faction.

What Faction Does Seraphon Belong To?

Seraphon is a faction of the Warhammer game that belongs to the Lizardmen. The Seraphon were created by the Old Ones as their servants and are made up of many different types of lizardmen, including Saurus, Skinks, and Kroxigor. They are led by the Slann, who are powerful telepathic wizards.

The Seraphon wage war against Chaos and Order in order to restore balance to the world.

What is Seraphon Warhammer?

Seraphon Warhammer is a game that was released in 2020. It is a miniature wargame that is produced by Games Workshop. The game is set in the world of Warhammer Fantasy Battles, and it focuses on the conflict between the forces of Order and Chaos.

The game can be played with either miniatures or cards, and it features two main armies: the Seraphon and the Skaven. The goal of the game is to either capture or destroy the opponent’s army, and each player has different ways of achieving this.

Are Seraphon Lizardmen?

Yes, Seraphon are lizardmen. The term “Seraphon” is used to describe the sub-faction of Lizardmen that were created by the Slann Mage-Priests using powerful magic. These Seraphon serve as the shock troops and elite warriors of the Lizardmen army and are incredibly fierce and deadly in combat.

The most common type of Seraphon are the Saurus Warriors, who are large and heavily armoured reptilian humanoids with razor-sharp claws and teeth. They are incredibly strong and resilient, making them excellent front-line fighters. Other types of Seraphon include the Skinks, who are small but nimble creatures that excel at hit-and-run tactics, and the Carnosaurs, which are massive dinosaur-like creatures that can crush their enemies with their sheer size and strength.

SERAPHON – MODEL RANGE REVIEW – Warhammer: Age of Sigmar


The Age of Sigmar Seraphon are a new army coming to Games Workshop. They are a heavily armored force, with lots of firepower and some very fast troops. The Seraphon have two main types of troops: the Saurus Warriors and the Skinks.

The Saurus Warriors are the backbone of the army, and they are very tough and well-armed. The Skinks are much faster than the Saurus Warriors, and they can get into position to flank the enemy or hit them from behind.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *