How to Say the Rosary Pdf

The Rosary is a Catholic devotion that involves the repetition of certain prayers. These prayers are said while holding a set of beads, which are used to keep track of where you are in the prayer. The most important part of the Rosary is the Mysteries, which are specific events in the life of Jesus Christ that are meditated on during each decade (set of 10 beads).

The Mysteries included in the Rosary vary depending on which tradition you follow, but they typically include the Joyful, Luminous, Sorrowful, and Glorious Mysteries. To say the Rosary, you start by saying the Apostles’ Creed on the Cross (the first large bead), followed by one Our Father on the first small bead. Then, you move onto the Hail Marys; there are ten Hail Marys for each Mystery.

After saying all five decades andGlory Be To The Father Prayer, you conclude with The Hail Holy Queen Prayer and/or The Our Father Prayer.

  • Assuming you would like a pdf on the steps of saying the rosary: 1
  • Start by making the Sign of the Cross
  • Say “In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit
  • Amen
  • On the Crucifix, pray the Apostles’ Creed
  • On the first large bead after the crucifix, pray Our Father
  • For each of the three small beads, pray Hail Mary
  • On each of next five big beads, pray one Glory Be To The Father prayer; six Our Fathers; fifty-three Hail Marys; and four Fatima prayers (O my Jesus
  • ) 6-7 Continue until you finish all five decades plus three Hail Marys for an optional closing prayer

How to Pray the Rosary Pdf 2020

If you’re looking for a guide on how to pray the Rosary, look no further! This blog post provides detailed instructions on how to recite this important Catholic prayer. The Rosary is composed of four sets of Mysteries, each containing five Hail Marys.

The Mysteries are as follows: the Joyful Mysteries, the Luminous Mysteries, the Sorrowful Mysteries, and the Glorious Mysteries. To help you keep track of which Mystery you’re on, we’ve provided a printable PDF that you can download and use while praying. Simply click on the link below to access the file.

Now that you know which mysteries to pray, let’s move on to actually reciting the Rosary. First, make sure you have your rosary beads with you. If you don’t have a physical set of rosary beads, don’t worry – there are plenty of apps and online tools that can help you keep track of your prayers (see our list of recommended apps below).

Once you have your rosary beads ready, find a comfortable place to sit or kneel. You may want to light a candle as well to create a more peaceful atmosphere.


How Do You Pray the Rosary Step by Step?

Assuming you would like a blog post on praying the rosary: The Rosary is a prayer said using a set of beads. The word “rosary” comes from the Latin word for rose, which is “rosarium.”

The Rosary is also sometimes called the “Psalm 150 Prayer” because it contains 150 prayers, or “Our Lady’s Psalter” because it imitates the structure of the Psalms in the Bible. The Rosary can be traced back to at least the 9th century, when it was first used by monks and nuns in Ireland and England. How to Pray the Rosary:

Step One – Make the Sign of the Cross and say the Apostles Creed Step Two – Say an Our Father on each of the large beads (three times) Step Three – Say three Hail Marys on each of small beads (nine times)

Step Four – Say a Glory Be To The Father on each of small beads (three times) Step Five – Announce one of five Mysteries while holding its related medal; recite 1 Our Father, 10 Hail Marys, 1 Glory Be to reciting all 5 decades for that Mystery: Joyful Mysteries: Monday & Saturday – Annunciation, Visitation, Birth of Jesus, Presentation, Finding in Temple

Sorrowful Mysteries: Tuesday & Friday – Agony in Garden, Scourging at Pillar, Crowning with Thorns , Carrying Cross , Crucifixion

How Say the Rosary in English?

Assuming you would like a step-by-step guide on how to say the rosary in English: The rosary is a Catholic prayer that involves repeating certain prayers while holding a string of beads. Each bead represents a different prayer.

The most common way to say the rosary is to start with the crucifix, then move on to the next bead and say the “Our Father.” After that, you will say three “Hail Mary” prayers while holding the next three beads. Then, you will say the “Glory Be” prayer while holding the next bead.

This pattern continues until you reach the end of the rosary. Here is an example of how each prayer goes: Our Father- “Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name; thy kingdom come; thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread; and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us; and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.”

Hail Mary- “Hail Mary full of Grace, the Lord is with thee. Blessed art thou among women and blessed is the fruit of they womb Jesus. Holy Mary Mother of God pray for us sinners now and at hour or death Amen.”

What is the Opening Prayer of the Rosary?

The opening prayer of the rosary is the Apostles’ Creed. The Apostles’ Creed is a statement of faith that was first used in the early church. It is a profession of faith in God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit.

The creed is also a declaration of faith in the Incarnation, the Resurrection, and the Ascension of Jesus Christ.

What are the 5 Mysteries of the Rosary in Order?

The Mysteries of the Rosary are a key part of this popular devotional practice. There are five main Mysteries, which are traditionally divided into three sets: the Joyful Mysteries, the Sorrowful Mysteries, and the Glorious Mysteries. Each Mystery corresponds to a specific event in the life of Jesus Christ or in the lives of Mary and Joseph.

The first Mystery is the Annunciation, when the Archangel Gabriel appeared to Mary to tell her that she would give birth to the Son of God. The second Mystery is the Visitation, when Mary went to visit her cousin Elizabeth and proclaimed her own faith in God’s plan. The third Mystery is the Nativity, when Jesus was born in a stable in Bethlehem.

The fourth Mystery is the Presentation, when Jesus was presented in the Temple and acknowledged as Lord by Simeon. The fifth Mystery is the Finding in the Temple, when Mary and Joseph found Jesus teaching in Jerusalem after they had searched for him for three days. These five events form a foundation for our understanding of who Jesus is and what he came to do.

They also provide us with model for our own lives: we are called to be obedient like Mary; we are called to proclaim our faith like Elizabeth; we are called to be humble like Jesus; we are called present our bodies as living sacrifices like Christ; and we are called seek out wisdom like Joseph and Mary did when they found Jesus in the Temple.

How to pray the Rosary | step by step tutorial | Catholic faith


Assuming you would like a summary of the blog post “How to Say the Rosary” PDF: The blog post explains how to pray the rosary, step-by-step. It begins by discussing the history of the rosary and why it is important to Catholics.

The post then provides detailed instructions on how to say the rosary, including what prayers are said at each stage and what beads are used. Finally, it offers some tips for making the most of your rosary experience.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *